AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
geofriendly
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,793 Views)
Accepted Solution

lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

1793 Views, 4 Replies
08-23-2011 09:34 AM

Hello.  I'm running AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 but this problem is really specific to AC.  I had a lovely plot of some pdfs with contour lines.  I had used the color 130 and the lineweight .20   Things were just dandy on Saturday and I sent a few out.  Yesterday, on the otherhand and still today, this lineweight just doesn't have the"weight" it once had.  It is faded and doesn't have the punch it had to make my drawing look so great.  I've tried "bringing object to front" (it is an xref). I've tried sending other objects to back.  I know it's something simple...any ideas? 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
ToanDN
Posts: 1,878
Registered: ‎09-26-2006
Message 2 of 5 (1,791 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-23-2011 10:57 AM in reply to: geofriendly

Are you sure you are using the same plot style?

Contributor
geofriendly
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
Message 3 of 5 (1,784 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-23-2011 11:20 AM in reply to: ToanDN

I like the way you think...I didn't think I had changed anything, but, as a new user, I fear I sometimes move too fast.  My coworker and I have looked at the plot styles and they seem "correct."  Also, other lines with heavier lineweights are plotting fine. (Even ones from the same x-ref!).  We're changing the color to pink and calling it good.  It's a thin line - but it is somewhat visible.  Thanks for your help anyhow...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,593
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,766 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-23-2011 05:35 PM in reply to: geofriendly

If plotting from PS, did you check off "scale linetypes" and before that wasn't checked?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Active Member
kodiak322009
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-25-2011
Message 5 of 5 (1,735 Views)

Re: lines not plotting as thick as I'd like

08-25-2011 04:55 PM in reply to: geofriendly

In the command line type ltscale and vhange the line type scale to a bigger size and if you are using a scaled title block the ltscale should be 3/4 of your scale factor

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.