AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
cadman1965
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
Message 1 of 10 (2,423 Views)

License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

2423 Views, 9 Replies
05-01-2012 10:56 AM

Hi,

 

Is there anyone  that can help me with this?

I am trying to export my license so i can work from home but the utility isn't working.

I always get that message:

 

License Export Confirmation

Product:   AutoCAD 2010

Serial number:   351-XXXXXXX
Export Request Failed  
The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (1)
Click the "Try Again" link to resubmit the request.
Try again
Error reference:1

 

The number is the right one and  it didn't create any error  when installing...

Why does AutoDesk doesn't want me to work  from home???  :-(

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 10 (2,370 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-01-2012 04:21 PM in reply to: cadman1965

The utility is unreliable IMHO.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
cadman1965
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
Message 3 of 10 (2,323 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-02-2012 10:47 AM in reply to: pendean

So, what should i do?

Find a  cracked copy on the Internet???

 

I wish AutoDesk would care...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 10 (2,316 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-02-2012 10:54 AM in reply to: cadman1965

Have you installed and activate it yet ? is it network or stand alone license ?

Contributor
cadman1965
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
Message 5 of 10 (2,309 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-02-2012 11:30 AM in reply to: Patchy

Well... you khat?

I did try  to activate it again and did have the same kind of error message "The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again."

WTF????

This license is a standalone...

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,301
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 6 of 10 (2,303 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-02-2012 11:44 AM in reply to: cadman1965

Call your reseller and give him/her an earful that is what I would do.

Contributor
cadman1965
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎06-16-2009
Message 7 of 10 (2,287 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-02-2012 02:32 PM in reply to: Patchy

So i did email him and he wrote me back that i was upgraded to 2011 so my 2010 serial number is no longer valid !!!!

Funny because i didn't know... neither did my PC who still using 2010... i won't tell him: he might get upset and stop starting my AutoCAD 2010.

 

Thanks for your help.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 10 (2,277 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-02-2012 07:57 PM in reply to: cadman1965

so why not install and use 2011?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
cadmgr
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 9 of 10 (2,189 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-21-2012 08:24 PM in reply to: pendean

Apologies for swooping in on this thread, though my search was motivated by a user's similar issue just now.

 

One reason not to move to a new package when a subscription is upgraded is that a user, or a company's entire team of users, may need to continue using a prior package while being required to keep an annual subscription up to date.  

 

Other reasons for not upgrading also exist.  In any case, preventing such surprises is a responsibility of vendors who employ this subscription model.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 10 of 10 (2,182 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility... NOT WORKING!!!!

05-22-2012 04:37 AM in reply to: cadmgr

We are talking about AutoCAD 2011: AutoCAD 2013 is out, so not moving from R2010 (where we are) because of "workload" seems to me at least to be a total waste of money. How many versions of shelfware does one need before everyone realizes you are flushing money down the toilet?

 

Just my 2cents worth.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!