Did you mean: 

License & activation concerns

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
SpiralMFG
708 Views, 9 Replies

License & activation concerns

I’m new to company I work for and I’m trying to make sure I don’t violate the license agreement on our AutoCAD 2010.  My records show that we’re licensed for 2.  We’ve got it installed on one workstation (single server) and I’ve been asked to install it on a laptop.  My problem is, no one can tell me if this has been installed/activated anywhere else.  My concern is that I’ll activate the laptop license and it will cripple the one on the workstation which is critical to our operations.  How do I know for sure?

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Patchy
in reply to: SpiralMFG

I think you can install more than 1 PCs or Laptops, but only 1 can be used at anytime for each license.

Message 3 of 10
SpiralMFG
in reply to: Patchy

Thanks, I understand that part of license agreement so there's no problem there. As I mentioned, the notes I'm reading seem to indicate that we purchased 2 full licenses but I can't find any way to confirm this. Autodesk doesn't seem to have any kind of customer service available via telephone.
Message 4 of 10
Patchy

You can try this:

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/contactus

it will lead you to :

Message 5 of 10
SpiralMFG

I tried that. I tried it again at your suggestion and it only gets me to a page that doesn't seem to work. I get nothing but a 'wait' icon and that's about it. Beyond that it only sends me back here. Very frustrating.
Message 6 of 10
Patchy

Do you know the name and phone number of the reseller that your company bought it from? Give them a call.

(Support team is sleeping right now in NEW DELHI  Smiley Very Happy)

Message 7 of 10
SpiralMFG

I did try that to, but call backs were not their forte'. I figured a company the size of Autodesk might have some kind of direct customer service but apparently that's not part of their business model?