AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
ram.d
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,045 Views)

Layers not shown

1045 Views, 3 Replies
01-04-2011 05:48 AM

Dear All,

 

When working in an AutoCAD drawing, the layers are not properly shown in the layer properties. When selecting particular object, the layer of the selected object is not shown rather it shows only the current layer..

--------------
Regards,
Ram.D
*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,809
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 2 of 4 (1,043 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

01-04-2011 05:53 AM in reply to: ram.d

In the Layer Properties Manager, expand the left-hand column called "Filters" and look at which category is currently highlighted.  Try clicking on the "All" category, and every layer should then appear.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,574
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 4 (1,011 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

01-04-2011 09:39 AM in reply to: ram.d

 


ram.d wrote:

Dear All,

 

When selecting particular object, the layer of the selected object is not shown rather it shows only the current layer..


Make sure PICKFIRST = 1

 

Member
aprilchiree83
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-23-2011
Message 4 of 4 (750 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

04-04-2011 01:01 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

PICKFIRST = 1 worked!!!!  Thanks so much.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!