AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
ram.d
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,014 Views)

Layers not shown

1014 Views, 3 Replies
01-04-2011 05:48 AM

Dear All,

 

When working in an AutoCAD drawing, the layers are not properly shown in the layer properties. When selecting particular object, the layer of the selected object is not shown rather it shows only the current layer..

--------------
Regards,
Ram.D
*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,798
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 2 of 4 (1,012 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

01-04-2011 05:53 AM in reply to: ram.d

In the Layer Properties Manager, expand the left-hand column called "Filters" and look at which category is currently highlighted.  Try clicking on the "All" category, and every layer should then appear.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,448
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 4 (980 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

01-04-2011 09:39 AM in reply to: ram.d

 


ram.d wrote:

Dear All,

 

When selecting particular object, the layer of the selected object is not shown rather it shows only the current layer..


Make sure PICKFIRST = 1

 

Member
aprilchiree83
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-23-2011
Message 4 of 4 (719 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

04-04-2011 01:01 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

PICKFIRST = 1 worked!!!!  Thanks so much.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.