AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
ram.d
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 1 of 4 (1,058 Views)

Layers not shown

1058 Views, 3 Replies
01-04-2011 05:48 AM

Dear All,

 

When working in an AutoCAD drawing, the layers are not properly shown in the layer properties. When selecting particular object, the layer of the selected object is not shown rather it shows only the current layer..

--------------
Regards,
Ram.D
*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,811
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 2 of 4 (1,056 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

01-04-2011 05:53 AM in reply to: ram.d

In the Layer Properties Manager, expand the left-hand column called "Filters" and look at which category is currently highlighted.  Try clicking on the "All" category, and every layer should then appear.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,629
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 4 (1,024 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

01-04-2011 09:39 AM in reply to: ram.d

 


ram.d wrote:

Dear All,

 

When selecting particular object, the layer of the selected object is not shown rather it shows only the current layer..


Make sure PICKFIRST = 1

 

Member
aprilchiree83
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-23-2011
Message 4 of 4 (763 Views)

Re: Layers not shown

04-04-2011 01:01 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

PICKFIRST = 1 worked!!!!  Thanks so much.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.