AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jackshield
Posts: 3,213
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 11 of 16 (78 Views)

Re: LAYERS BY VIEWPORT IN 2000

04-27-2012 08:36 AM in reply to: Patchy

I STARTED WITH 10 AND THOUGHT 12 WAS THE COOLEST THING SINCE YOU DIDNT HAVE TO OSSHELL OUT OF IT TO USE OTHER PROGRAMS ...

 

I THINK I JUST CALLED MY SELF OLD?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,983
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 12 of 16 (71 Views)

Re: LAYERS BY VIEWPORT IN 2000

04-27-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: jackshield

Hi,

 

I would not see that early as release 10.

 

>> Anyone were using 2000 version ought to earn altheimers and proud of it, I am ☺

For 2000 I have a  looking to >>>this blog<<< that shows layer-freezing per viewport was running at least with AutoCAD 2000. :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Distinguished Contributor
jackshield
Posts: 3,213
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 13 of 16 (69 Views)

Re: LAYERS BY VIEWPORT IN 2000

04-27-2012 08:46 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I THINK I WOULD HAVE A HARDER TIME EXPLAINING THE FREEZING BY VIEWPORT THAN I WOULD A SIMPLE CUT N PASTE OPERATION.

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 14 of 16 (47 Views)

Re: LAYERS BY VIEWPORT IN 2000

04-27-2012 10:34 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

> I would not see that early as release 10.

 

According to my reference, VpLayer, which included the Freeze option, was first available in Rel 11.  So it should be available at the command line in 2000.

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Distinguished Contributor
jackshield
Posts: 3,213
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 15 of 16 (36 Views)

Re: LAYERS BY VIEWPORT IN 2000

04-30-2012 09:55 AM in reply to: heinsite

HOLY COW!  It was definitely the absence of brain cells, or the death there of.

 

do you know how many times i typed that?  just used pull down menu so much, i had forgot.

 

and it can be used for global viewport setting changes, limited.

*Expert Elite*
heinsite
Posts: 880
Registered: ‎03-15-2008
Message 16 of 16 (33 Views)

Re: LAYERS BY VIEWPORT IN 2000

04-30-2012 11:00 AM in reply to: jackshield

> HOLY COW!  It was definitely the absence of brain cells, or the death there of.

 

I'm convinced I've lost more brain cells than I have left at this point.  No worries, Jack.  :smileywink:

 

Dave.

------------------------------------------------------
Dave Hein, P.E.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.