AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 1 of 11 (558 Views)
Accepted Solution

LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

558 Views, 10 Replies
02-04-2013 11:30 AM

I imported a drawing made in Autocad MEP with default layers. When I want to print in monochrome, I can't...

 

I already went in Page setup manager to put monochrome in the dropdown menu at the top right of it. And now, when I want to print and click preview, everything stays in their layer color and do not change only in black!!

 

Can someone help me with this?

 

Just to you know, I tried to put everything in the layer"0" and nothing works...

 

THX

Hi,

 

change the visual style in the viewport to "2D-Wireframe".

 

- alfred -

Distinguished Mentor
tschau3
Posts: 508
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 2 of 11 (548 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-04-2013 02:15 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Do you have "plot with plot styles" checked in the Plot box?

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 3 of 11 (540 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 06:29 AM in reply to: tschau3

 

Where do I get there..?? haha

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 4 of 11 (527 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

And when I click on "Display plot style", only  things that are not in the viewport are now monochrmoe but things in the viewport are keepind their layer color...

 

I tried with an other drawing and everything works properly!!

 

I don't understand...

Mentor
Nik-D
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Message 5 of 11 (523 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:49 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Can you post the drawing so we can look at it

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 6 of 11 (519 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:53 AM in reply to: Nik-D

There it is !! 

Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 7 of 11 (502 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 05:26 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

I just found where is plot in plot style and it was activated...

 

Need serious help :/

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,216
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 8 of 11 (495 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-05-2013 11:48 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Hi,

 

change the visual style in the viewport to "2D-Wireframe".

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 9 of 11 (491 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-06-2013 03:35 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

It was already 2D WIREFRAME...

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,216
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 10 of 11 (486 Views)

Re: LAYER MONOCHROME IN LAYOUT PROBLEM

02-06-2013 08:25 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Hi,

 

>> It was already 2D WIREFRAME...

Not the drawing you uploaded. And there I changed the visual style and saw also the content of the viewport in b/w.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.