AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
cajohnsen
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎05-11-2005
Message 1 of 5 (990 Views)

Isometric drawings for plumbing risers

990 Views, 4 Replies
03-13-2013 06:33 AM

How do I change the crosshair so it is at an isometric angle for drawing?

 

Craig

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,322
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (984 Views)

Re: Isometric drawings for plumbing risers

03-13-2013 06:39 AM in reply to: cajohnsen

F1, type in Isometric.

F5 to select face.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 3 of 5 (924 Views)

Re: Isometric drawings for plumbing risers

03-14-2013 09:30 AM in reply to: Patchy

On the command line -- snap --> style --> isometric

 

Or snap style standard for coming out of isometric into standard mode.

 

Try making a custom button for each one!

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Distinguished Contributor
cajohnsen
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎05-11-2005
Message 4 of 5 (904 Views)

Re: Isometric drawings for plumbing risers

03-14-2013 12:47 PM in reply to: cajohnsen

It did work.

Can you give an idea on how to make a custom button.

 

Craig

*Expert Elite*
Bob_Zurunkle
Posts: 1,055
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 5 of 5 (875 Views)

Re: Isometric drawings for plumbing risers

03-15-2013 09:30 AM in reply to: cajohnsen

Sur. TYpe CUI to open the Customizable User Interface. Scroll down to any command, right-click on one, duplicate it and then rename it. The info to the right shows the line of command text for the original command -- this is what you replace with your own. A hint is that a space and a semi-colon both work as "carriage returns" (same as hitting the <enter> key). You have to test out the syntax a few times to see if it executes the command in your workspace. For this one you have to repeat the command to turn snap spacing off after changing from one style to the other. To test it you have to throw it on a toolbar or Ribbon Panel in your workspace.

The last bit of fun is to take the button image and edit it to create your own original (remember to save it). :-)

If by some odd chance my nattering was useful -- that's great, glad to help. But if it actually solved your issue, then please mark my solution as accepted :smileyhappy:
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.