AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 1 of 10 (2,255 Views)
Accepted Solution

Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

2255 Views, 9 Replies
08-12-2011 11:09 AM

Just like the subject says - is there something comparable to MdiTab18.arx fir 2012?

 

Tell him Control Panel->System will show basic Computer information.

 

I wouldn't rely on the Version No. being changed for the 64/32 bit versions :smileyhappy:

 

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 2 of 10 (2,239 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 03:33 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

 

I use MdiTab18.arx dated  2009.03.04

 

... or did you mean 'something other than MdiTab ...

//-------------------------------------------------------

Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 3 of 10 (2,228 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 01:37 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

Actually it is for a friend uising 2012 - I gave him the MdiTab18.arx and he said it woul.d not load.

 

His acadver is 18.2 - is that what yours is? (getvar "acadver")

 

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 4 of 10 (2,223 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 04:32 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

 

Yes, 2012 is version 18.2

 


jeff.whitney wrote:

... he said it woul.d not load. 


Is there a message with the load failure ?

 

My first thought is regarding 32 bit and 64 bit versions.

What does he have.... and which build did you give him ??


 

 

 

//-------------------------------------------------------

Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 5 of 10 (2,221 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 04:48 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

Kerry - I know this sounds stupid - he does not know if he has 32-bit or 64-bit - that was my first thought too.  He has not been with this company very long.

 

The file I sent him was dated 3/4/2009, and under properites it is listed as file version 18.0.55.1

 

Valued Mentor
KerryBrown
Posts: 276
Registered: ‎11-29-2008
Message 6 of 10 (2,219 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 05:03 PM in reply to: jeff.whitney

 

Tell him Control Panel->System will show basic Computer information.

 

I wouldn't rely on the Version No. being changed for the 64/32 bit versions :smileyhappy:

 

//-------------------------------------------------------

Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.

class keyThumper<T> : Lazy<T>;      another  Swamper

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 7 of 10 (2,217 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-13-2011 05:06 PM in reply to: KerryBrown

I save everything - I just checked my folders and found what was supposed to be 64-bit version (and sent it to him) and the version # was the same.

 

Most likely he won't be in until Monday - will see what happens then.

 

Thanks for your help - will mark this solved after I hear from him on Monday.  Or not :smileyvery-happy:

Valued Mentor
TrevN
Posts: 548
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 8 of 10 (2,183 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-15-2011 02:40 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

That version will not work for 64 bit. I've tried it and it fails. Shame really becuase it's so useful.

Distinguished Contributor
rgorman
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎11-16-2005
Message 9 of 10 (2,166 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-15-2011 08:42 AM in reply to: jeff.whitney

iDwgTab also works from previous versions...(32bit)

Distinguished Contributor
jeff.whitney
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎03-05-2008
Message 10 of 10 (2,159 Views)

Re: Is there and MdiTab ARX for 2012?

08-15-2011 09:49 AM in reply to: rgorman

EUREKA!

 

II have actually been to Eureka - great place, if you like fishing and college . .

 

Anyway - my buddre reports that the 64-bit version I mentioned above works, so this case is closed.

 

Thank you all for your suggestions and input.

 

Jeff

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!