AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

dawf85
Message 1 of 6 (8,092 Views)

Import a Dwg to another Dwg???

8092 Views, 5 Replies
04-27-2012 05:03 AM

Hi

Im pretty new to this and what i want to do isnt that difficult im sure but i cant work it out

I have my good almost complete Dwg which is my finished product

But now ive had to go collect more data and I need to add it to my good DWG

I isolated my new information, it is in its own dwg, now i need to get that dwg info into my main dwg

I tried import but doesnt seem to be that straight formward,

Help please, anything will be appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 2 of 6 (8,091 Views)

Re: Import a Dwg to another Dwg???

04-27-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: dawf85

Hi,

use command _INSERT (>>>details<<<)

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
dawf85
Message 3 of 6 (8,085 Views)

04-27-2012 06:07 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Tried this as mentioned

INSERT

Pick dwg but it wants to know a bunch of other stuff which i dont know, rotation, insert point etc no idea..........................

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Message 4 of 6 (8,083 Views)

04-27-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: dawf85

Hi,

>> Pick dwg but it wants to know a bunch of other stuff which i dont know, rotation, insert point etc no idea

If you don't know where your external DWG has to be inserted into your current-model (and how it has to be scaled and rotated) I fear nobody else (here) will be able to help you. You have the two drawings, you have the monitor to look at, you know the content of these two drawings, whoever from the community here should better know how to join these two drawings?

If you don't know how the _INSERT command works, you find a >>>help<<< button in the dialog.