AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
87 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-30-2007
Post 1 of 12

IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

4686 Views, 11 Replies
07-13-2012 06:10 AM

I have a logo that is a jpg file Xref'd into a title block xref file. In my sheet files IMAGEFRAME and OLEFRAME are set to 0. They are set that way in the Title Block file as well. I still have some sheet files with these system variables set to 0 that still print the border around the logo.

 

Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated !

*Expert Elite*
6,397 Posts
594 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Post 2 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

07-13-2012 06:13 AM in reply to: aturner77

Try FRAME

*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 3 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

07-16-2012 05:38 AM in reply to: aturner77

for some reason, in some of my files, you have to be in MODELSPACE to turn those variables off before they work on content in paperspace. See if that's your issue with your files as well.

 

Not sure why it only happens to some, but that's the fix for them here.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2008
Post 4 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

09-19-2012 11:50 AM in reply to: pendean

I am experiencing this same issue.  When plotting to PDF the image frame still partially plots even though I have set FRAME to 0.  Are there any settings for this strictly related to plotting to PDF?  I am plotting straight from MODELSPACE.

*Expert Elite*
24,190 Posts
1,589 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 5 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

09-20-2012 05:51 AM in reply to: jeffgray

frame partially plots? has in it may be part of the image?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Mentor
320 Posts
9 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Post 6 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

09-20-2012 10:44 AM in reply to: aturner77

Toggle TFRAMES off?

 

I usually set my IMAGEFRAME to 2. This allows the frame to be seen and selected, but wont plot.

Archie Dodge

Civil 3D 2013
Windows 7 64-bit
Xeon E5-1620 v2 @ 3.70 GHz
Nvidia Quadro K4000
32.0 GB RAM
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2008
Post 7 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

09-21-2012 07:16 AM in reply to: ArchD
I tried that. No help. I did read somewhere that particular images could have a problem plotting without image frames. I tried converting it to png and jpeg using Raster Design. Still doesn't plot correctly. It only shows up on one or two sides of the image each time, and is very faint for the most part. Any other ideas would be greatly appreciated.
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2008
Post 8 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

09-21-2012 07:17 AM in reply to: pendean
No, I don't think it's part of the image because even when I clip that part off the clipping boundary partially plots.
Active Contributor
36 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-18-2008
Post 9 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

09-21-2012 02:15 PM in reply to: jeffgray

I often have to turn my IMAGEFRAME = 0 (on)(even though they are already on), then IMAGEFRAME =1 (off).

Earl

New Member
2 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-26-2012
Post 10 of 12

Re: IMAGEFRAME AND OLEFRAME equal to 0 still not turning off frame

02-13-2013 09:21 AM in reply to: Earl.Morrill

Turning them on (setting IMAGEFRAME to 1) (even though they were already on) and turning them off again (turning IMAGEFRAME to 0) worked for me.  Thx!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post