AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
joaovascor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2012
Message 1 of 7 (200 Views)

How to convert annotation into points?

200 Views, 6 Replies
05-19-2012 11:39 AM

Hello, i have an elevation point layer that i'm using in a project and i needed to import it to arcgis for some interpolation.

 

Problem is, all altimetric points are "B"s instead of being points, and arcgis doesn't recognize them as points. Is there a way of quickly converting them all of them into points?

 

Take into consideration that we're talking about hundreds, maybe thousands of said "B"s.

 

Thank you very much

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,237
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 7 (199 Views)

Re: How to convert annotation into points?

05-19-2012 11:57 AM in reply to: joaovascor

Attach the file, let's see.

Member
joaovascor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2012
Message 3 of 7 (190 Views)

Re: How to convert annotation into points?

05-19-2012 02:29 PM in reply to: Patchy

Here goes. I think its a conversion from a DGN file, and one other thing, the maximum file size is quite small, so i had to cut almost 90% of this first file, so i have about 100 times what i show you on this file.

 

Thank you

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,237
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 7 (186 Views)

Re: How to convert annotation into points?

05-19-2012 02:45 PM in reply to: joaovascor

Like this?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,237
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 5 of 7 (184 Views)

Re: How to convert annotation into points?

05-19-2012 02:48 PM in reply to: joaovascor

Or this

Member
joaovascor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2012
Message 6 of 7 (151 Views)

Re: How to convert annotation into points?

05-20-2012 04:29 AM in reply to: joaovascor

It's exactly that! How did you do it?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,237
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 7 of 7 (141 Views)

Re: How to convert annotation into points?

05-20-2012 07:48 AM in reply to: joaovascor

I used different Autocad (LDD) to do it

But you can do the same thing by using this

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-LISP-AutoLISP-and-General/Insert-Block-at-Text-Insert-Point/m-p...

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.