AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
gmalone12
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-12-2011
Message 1 of 3 (1,230 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to choose what CTB file Is used when you publish a sheet set?

1230 Views, 2 Replies
07-08-2011 01:10 PM

I am trying to PDF multiple sheets, but instead of doing them individualy I want to do they through the publish feature. Only problem is when I do it my lines come out way to bold becuase it is not using the .CTB file I want. I can't find the option on the publish settings, How do I do this?

Thanks in advance!!!!

You will specify the CTB in a pagesetup along with any other settings, so you will create a pagesetup to plot to pdf and use that as the override for all drawings you have listed in publish.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,632
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 2 of 3 (1,219 Views)

Re: How to choose what CTB file Is used when you publish a sheet set?

07-08-2011 03:12 PM in reply to: gmalone12

You will specify the CTB in a pagesetup along with any other settings, so you will create a pagesetup to plot to pdf and use that as the override for all drawings you have listed in publish.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Contributor
gmalone12
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-12-2011
Message 3 of 3 (1,192 Views)

Re: How to choose what CTB file Is used when you publish a sheet set?

07-09-2011 07:13 AM in reply to: GrantsPirate

Thanks Man!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.