AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 1 of 9 (1,690 Views)

how to change my autocad browser???

1690 Views, 8 Replies
06-27-2011 11:05 PM

hi..i have a small issue, somehow my explorer  doesnt open autocadws  when i try to upload a drawing.

how do i change my autocad browser to safari????? (works fine with autocadws)

 

 

Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 2 of 9 (1,671 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-28-2011 10:24 AM in reply to: eroarc

I am pretty sure it uses the windows default web browser. 

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,629
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 9 (1,658 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-28-2011 12:26 PM in reply to: eroarc

Set safari as your default browser I believe is the answer.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 4 of 9 (1,630 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-29-2011 10:08 AM in reply to: SugarCAD

Hey... My safari is my default browser and still when I press the upload button it tries to open autocad ws in explorer 

Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 5 of 9 (1,621 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-29-2011 11:15 AM in reply to: eroarc

Either Safari is at fault or you do not have that as your default. I have Google Chrome set up as default and AutoCADWS goes straight up to Chrome.

 

Safari is the worst browser, I would prefer IE over that. Switch to Google Chrome.

Distinguished Contributor
stevev0983
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎11-05-2005
Message 6 of 9 (1,604 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-30-2011 05:17 AM in reply to: eroarc

Go to Options>System tab>Autodesk Exchange> and select "Default System Browser".

 

See if that helps.

Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 7 of 9 (1,580 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-30-2011 11:37 PM in reply to: SugarCAD

hi. even with chrome as default it still opens a small explorer window ...... thanks anyway

 

Active Member
eroarc
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 8 of 9 (1,579 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

06-30-2011 11:39 PM in reply to: stevev0983

hi. no.... it doesn't help

Mentor
SugarCAD
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎02-10-2011
Message 9 of 9 (1,563 Views)

Re: how to change my autocad browser???

07-01-2011 06:30 AM in reply to: eroarc

Sounds like a bug, mine works fine. 

 

Where do your help files open?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.