AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 1 of 6 (2,347 Views)

How enable in layer Plot style

2347 Views, 5 Replies
05-28-2012 11:40 PM

Hi,

 

im Trying to change layer plot style in layer properties manager tab. but i cant change in plot style. and also trying to change plot option.. any body know please ping me. See Image

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,071
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (2,344 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-28-2012 11:45 PM in reply to: thamizhz

Hi,

 

look to sysvar PSTYLEMODE (>>>details<<<). To work with named plotstyles it has to be set to 0

Check also that this variable is stored by drawing!

 

[EDIT] see post below [/EDIT]

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 3 of 6 (2,340 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:00 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

trying to this comment.. pstyle. 

result:

 

PSTYLEMODE = 1 (read only) 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,071
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (2,332 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:11 AM in reply to: thamizhz

Hi,

 

yes, it's just an indicator, sorry ==> so use command _CONVERTPSTYLES (>>>details<<<), and if needed run command _CONVERTCTB (>>>details<<<) before.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 5 of 6 (2,328 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:18 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Yes.. Thnks..

 

But.. How we cant enable or highlight this plot style column manually set color

Active Contributor
thamizhz
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎04-01-2011
Message 6 of 6 (2,323 Views)

Re: How enable in layer Plot style

05-29-2012 12:40 AM in reply to: thamizhz

Thnk u

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.