AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
jleeport
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
Message 1 of 3 (504 Views)
Accepted Solution

Help with Burst command

504 Views, 2 Replies
07-27-2012 05:56 AM

I am running AutoCAD 2012 Electrical.  The source wiring diagrams I am working with have attributed blocks all over the drawing.  For my purposes, I dont need to export the data, but I do need to change the drawing.  When I use "Burst" or "Explode Attributes to Text" in the Express Tools menu, it does change the attributes to text. However, it throws all the data that is in in the attribute all over the face of the drawing.  This is extremely time consuming to delete them as some are micro small text. 

 

I need a command that will explode the attributes to text, turning the blocks into entities, as if there are no blocks at all.

 

Can someone help find a solution?  I have hundreds of these to do. 

 

thanks for any help!

You can try iBURST from Lee Mac to see if it'll make any difference.

 

http://lee-mac.com/upgradedburst.html

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,273
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (499 Views)

Re: Help with Burst command

07-27-2012 07:26 AM in reply to: jleeport

You can try iBURST from Lee Mac to see if it'll make any difference.

 

http://lee-mac.com/upgradedburst.html

Member
jleeport
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
Message 3 of 3 (461 Views)

Re: Help with Burst command

07-31-2012 11:05 AM in reply to: Patchy

Patchy, thanks for the suggestion and providing a link. I follwed the link and got the .lsp file which worked perfectly!

 

thank you for your time!

 

jlp

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.