AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
DW95Grad
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-30-2009
Message 1 of 7 (4,213 Views)
Accepted Solution

Hatch Dialog Box Missing

4213 Views, 6 Replies
05-05-2011 07:12 AM

I recently got a new workstation and installed AutoCAD 2011. The one change I made was I installed the 64 bit version. (an upgrade for me from the 32 bit version.)

When I select the hatch command either by button or at the command line the Hatch Dialog Box does not open unless I type in settings. How do I get the command to automatially launch and display the Hatch Dialog Box? Hatch has always displayed the dialog box in all my previous versions. is there a setting i am misssing?

 

 

HPDLGMODE = 1 or 2

 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 7 (4,210 Views)

Re: Hatch Dialog Box Missing

05-05-2011 07:19 AM in reply to: DW95Grad

Missing update on top of this page?

Contributor
DW95Grad
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-30-2009
Message 3 of 7 (4,205 Views)

Re: Hatch Dialog Box Missing

05-05-2011 07:42 AM in reply to: Patchy

I am sorry I do not understand what you mean by missing update on the top of this page. I installed AutoCAD 2011, I did not do an update?

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 7 (4,198 Views)

Re: Hatch Dialog Box Missing

05-05-2011 08:05 AM in reply to: DW95Grad

It's a year old and some fixing req'd. Not guarantee it will fix the problem you have, worth a try.

*Expert Elite*
ToanDN
Posts: 1,893
Registered: ‎09-26-2006
Message 5 of 7 (4,168 Views)

Re: Hatch Dialog Box Missing

05-05-2011 05:22 PM in reply to: DW95Grad

HPDLGMODE = 1 or 2

 

Contributor
DW95Grad
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-30-2009
Message 6 of 7 (4,139 Views)

Re: Hatch Dialog Box Missing

05-10-2011 11:52 AM in reply to: DW95Grad

This is exactly what I needed....Thank you so much:smiley very-happy:

Contributor
DW95Grad
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-30-2009
Message 7 of 7 (4,135 Views)

Re: Hatch Dialog Box Missing

05-10-2011 11:53 AM in reply to: ToanDN

Great Job - Just what I was looking for!!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.