AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
MatthewB80097
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 1 of 3 (3,704 Views)

Hatch break

3704 Views, 2 Replies
04-27-2012 07:46 AM

Is there a way to take one hatch and split it into 2?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (3,702 Views)

Re: Hatch break

04-27-2012 07:51 AM in reply to: MatthewB80097

Introduce two trim lines near the break, the TRIM that hatch away. Stretch one of the other to fill the gap back up.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
pkolarik
Posts: 140
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 3 of 3 (3,670 Views)

Re: Hatch break

04-30-2012 07:31 AM in reply to: MatthewB80097

Do you want the pieces to be two separate hatches? Trimming them won't break them into two hatches. Once you trim them you'll need to dbl click them to edit the hatch, click the "separate hatches" button, and hit okay. Then the two halves will be separate hatch patterns, able to be edited apart from each other.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.