AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
MatthewB80097
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 1 of 3 (3,913 Views)

Hatch break

3913 Views, 2 Replies
04-27-2012 07:46 AM

Is there a way to take one hatch and split it into 2?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (3,911 Views)

Re: Hatch break

04-27-2012 07:51 AM in reply to: MatthewB80097

Introduce two trim lines near the break, the TRIM that hatch away. Stretch one of the other to fill the gap back up.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
pkolarik
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Message 3 of 3 (3,879 Views)

Re: Hatch break

04-30-2012 07:31 AM in reply to: MatthewB80097

Do you want the pieces to be two separate hatches? Trimming them won't break them into two hatches. Once you trim them you'll need to dbl click them to edit the hatch, click the "separate hatches" button, and hit okay. Then the two halves will be separate hatch patterns, able to be edited apart from each other.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!