AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,632
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 11 of 24 (195 Views)

Re: grips rotate

06-03-2009 07:20 AM in reply to: *mkh
I see the problem here for grip rotate and grip scale, grip copy works correctly as well as grip move.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Mentor
RStillwell
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 12 of 24 (195 Views)

Re: grips rotate

06-03-2009 07:37 AM in reply to: *mkh
Yeah, I noticed this as well..... It's a temporary work around as long as you don't need to reference an angle.
*Rick
Message 13 of 24 (195 Views)

Re: grips rotate

06-05-2009 11:43 AM in reply to: *mkh
I noticed this while grip/rotating single line text R2010, which is the only
object type that I normally grip/rotate.

Rick
**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,750
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 14 of 24 (195 Views)

Re: grips rotate

06-16-2009 12:21 PM in reply to: *mkh
I just wanted to follow up and report that this issue has apparently (and surprisingly) been resolved (for me, anyway) with a graphics driver update. (Dell notebook with an NVIDIA Quadro FX 770M graphics chip, updated to driver version 6.14.0011.7950 via Dell's website.)

Worth a try if some of you others are still experiencing it.
Active Member
Plinker
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-12-2009
Message 15 of 24 (196 Views)

Re: grips rotate

06-18-2009 03:52 PM in reply to: *mkh
Appears that dragmode don't work at all in the 'ON' state. Needs to be set to 'Auto', other wise I'm having the same problem.
**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,750
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 16 of 24 (196 Views)

Re: grips rotate

06-19-2009 06:11 AM in reply to: *mkh


"Appears that dragmode don't work at all in the 'ON' state."

Maybe you already know this, but AutoCAD Help states that when DRAGMODE is set to "On" (1), this "Permits dragging, but you must enter drag where appropriate in a drawing or editing command to initiate dragging."

"...other wise I'm having the same problem."

Have you tried (or do you plan to try) a graphics driver upgrade?

Distinguished Contributor
pruehle
Posts: 193
Registered: ‎02-02-2007
Message 17 of 24 (196 Views)

Re: grips rotate

07-08-2009 07:10 AM in reply to: *mkh
So this morning I boot up, start AutoCAD 2010, load the same file and now the object drags when using grip rotate. Definitely sounds like a graphics driver issue as you stated. But I am using a certified Adesk driver so I think I'll still submit a feedback report.

Thanks
Pete
Contributor
JeffRusson6157
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-06-2003
Message 18 of 24 (196 Views)

Re: grips rotate

07-10-2009 08:28 AM in reply to: *mkh
I've been having the same problem since I "upgraded" to 2010. And for me its a major hassle because I have always used the grips rotate a lot. Till now that is. I was in contact with Autodesk and they finally admitted it was a bug in the new version and NOT my graphics card/drivers etc. One additional fact: If osnap is turned on the feature works as normal. Turn osnap off (F3) and the problem returns. Anybody have any idea when this will be fixed?

Jeff
Distinguished Contributor
pruehle
Posts: 193
Registered: ‎02-02-2007
Message 19 of 24 (196 Views)

Re: grips rotate

07-10-2009 08:42 AM in reply to: *mkh
Never. Autodesk doesn't fix problems. They only create more.
Member
DarlaAbbott7894
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-07-2005
Message 20 of 24 (196 Views)

Re: grips rotate

10-29-2009 11:13 AM in reply to: *mkh
EEKS! I just discovered this problem in my newly installed 2010...I use this all the time and can't imagine that it hasn't been fixed yet since the problem has been happening since summer! Does anybody read these? And has anyone found any real solutions?
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.