AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
NBouldakova
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-24-2010
Message 1 of 3 (1,603 Views)

freeze object

1603 Views, 2 Replies
11-24-2010 09:58 AM

AutoCad 2011 has command isolate or hide object. But this isolate or hide object in all: model space and all viewports. Is it possible to freeze object (not layer) only in one paticular viewport?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,224
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,541 Views)

Re: freeze object

11-29-2010 05:28 AM in reply to: NBouldakova

No. Only layers.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Pro
Modman_4
Posts: 2,699
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Message 3 of 3 (1,534 Views)

Re: freeze object

11-29-2010 06:31 AM in reply to: pendean

So if the object was created on the zero layer and just that object was inserted on its own layer (separate from the other identical objects' layer), then it could be frozen in some viewports and not in others. What are you trying to accomplish exactly? Perhaps there's a better way...

I hope my info was useful, but if by some odd chance it actually solved your issue, feel free to mark your post as "Accept as Solution". Thanks! :smileyhappy:
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.