AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 710
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 1 of 8 (1,030 Views)

Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

1030 Views, 7 Replies
09-30-2010 07:36 AM

Why is this stupid bug introduced into 2011 not fixed yet?  For every great wonder in the latest version there are stoopid bugs introduced to make work difficult.  2009 has stoopid bugs that weren't in 2006.  Now 11 has stoopid bugs not in 9 (or 6).  Upgrading is hard enough without really dumb bugs creeping in.

Ok so I will have to stay with 09 for longer.  Maybe it will be fixed in 2012. But then there will be other bugs.

Sigh!!

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Mentor
lovecraft
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 2 of 8 (1,016 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 08:21 AM in reply to: ntellery

Did you do a search in the ACAD Architecture forum?  If you search using the words "sky bug" you will find a post by a fellow who developed a lisp macro that works pretty well.  I've been using it for a few days with good results.  I know, the bug is ridiculous but this will help until (if, that is) further action is taken by Adesk.

Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 710
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 3 of 8 (1,002 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 09:03 AM in reply to: lovecraft

Thanks, I might have posted my own lisp, not sure.

But this type of impediment is unacceptable especially past the first bug fix release, er, sorry patch update.  It should have been fixed.

Thanks anyway for the direction.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Valued Mentor
KathyMoffa
Posts: 457
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
Message 4 of 8 (961 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 12:06 PM in reply to: ntellery

Nathan, LOL. You are the guy with the lisp!    I don't know that it's not fixed in the latest update, but personally, I never,  ever, ever turn the sky on in my main drawings anymore because of this bug. I do all my renderings in View drawings only (separate drawing with nothing but xrefs). 

Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 710
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 5 of 8 (940 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

09-30-2010 05:26 PM in reply to: KathyMoffa

Hahaha. Yeth is that me?!

I do multistory in one file.  Makes rendering a lot easier but I only (mainly) work in residential or smaller commercial work but yes you are quite correct.  Because Adesk can't seem to deliver a complete product anymore without breaking something else it's never a smooth easy process to upgrade.  You have to have your work-arounds very much in place before doing so.

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Valued Mentor
jmcintyre
Posts: 647
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 6 of 8 (895 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

10-01-2010 01:38 PM in reply to: ntellery

If it was a revit bug it'd be fixed. I'm wondering when they're going to change the name of the company to Autorevit.

Distinguished Contributor
Vitornis
Posts: 158
Registered: ‎12-01-2010
Message 7 of 8 (369 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

10-20-2011 06:29 AM in reply to: ntellery

How can you avoid having the sky bug?

Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 710
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 8 of 8 (365 Views)

Re: Fix the SkyStatus bug PLEASE !!

10-20-2011 07:17 AM in reply to: Vitornis

Odin's solution works.

http://www.archidigm.com/lounge/architectural_desktop/rendering/AutoCAD_Architecture_2011_Skystatus_...

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.