AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
best1452
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2009
Message 1 of 18 (52,668 Views)

FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

52668 Views, 17 Replies
10-21-2009 09:21 AM
I've recently installed AutoCad 2010 and I recieve this error when trying to save an existing drawing using the save as dialog. It has no problem saving as long as I do not change the name but when I attempt to rename the drawing it gives me an error. Any suggestions?
FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

Thanks in advance!
*Mike Dickason \(Autodesk\)
Message 2 of 18 (52,666 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

10-21-2009 11:50 AM in reply to: best1452
Does this sequence bring up the crash report dialog? If so what email
address are you entering for the report? If I know the email address I can
locate the reports you've sent in to see if there's something obvious going
wrong.

--
Mike Dickason
Senior Developer
AutoCAD SWD
Autodesk, Inc.
Mentor
kmiller
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎12-17-2007
Message 3 of 18 (52,666 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

10-28-2009 06:15 AM in reply to: best1452
I get this same error message when using the pedit command and running a join on a ton of lines. I think it has to do with the computer running out of memory but not sure. I have plinetype sys var set to 0 only because I need old plines to run a lisp routine we have here. Basically I run pedit, say yes to convert lines, etc... to plines, join, fuzz distance of 0.

If I run this same command with the plinetype sys variable to 2 (which typically is what we have set) it runs fine.

Any ideas on this? Or any ideas on how to convert a polyline to an older release (R13 I believe) polyline without doing the above steps? Edited by: kmiller@coldspringgranite.com on Oct 28, 2009 8:16 AM
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this response answers your question please click "Accept as Solution".
New Member
cnunn80
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-28-2009
Message 4 of 18 (52,666 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

10-28-2009 08:38 AM in reply to: best1452
I get a similar fatal error when i use 2drep on some of my drawings. also sometimes my plotter will not cache the viewports (which caused me to use the 2drep command in the first place.)
New Member
licensing
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-02-2007
Message 5 of 18 (52,667 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

01-29-2010 01:32 PM in reply to: best1452
We are having this problem when trying to render a file. WHen we press the render button we are given the same error message. Any updates as to the cause/solution?
New Member
behumphrey
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-22-2010
Message 6 of 18 (52,666 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

03-22-2010 05:50 AM in reply to: best1452
I am having the exact same "save as" problem only when changing the file name. Did you ever figure out how to fix it. Thanks.
New Member
kristinamohos3366
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-26-2008
Message 7 of 18 (52,666 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

05-06-2010 12:32 PM in reply to: best1452
I had exact same error message while using AutoCAD Civil 3D 2009. I created a TIN surface using an autoCAD drawing containing contours of 20MB file size. After TIN surface was created I turned on the TIN surface breaklines and whether I tried clicking on the File-Save button or Zoom-In I received the same error message. I think it all has to do with out of memory. Testing now to create a surface of a smaller area. Any news or updates for this error please email at kmohos@genterra.com?

Fatal Error: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh
Active Member
ralphsanchez
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-03-2003
Message 8 of 18 (52,668 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

05-07-2010 02:30 PM in reply to: best1452
I saw this happen to a number of machines today. I created a good profile under another login and then continually hacked away at the registry, comparing the one that opened fine to the one that produced this fatal error. I ultimately traced it down to this single registry key:

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.0\ACAD-8000:409\WebServices\CommunicationCenter]
@=""
"LastUpdateTimeLoWord"=dword:4be447d0


Changing the dword to 00000000 solved the problem.

Obviously, this isn't a user-editable field and the software is at fault.

For those who are less familiar with registry editing, you can save the following to a text file with the .REG extension and import it into your registry by double clicking on it.

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00


[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.0\ACAD-8000:409\WebServices\CommunicationCenter]
@=""
"LastUpdateTimeLoWord"=dword:00000000
"LastUpdateTimeHiWord"=dword:00000000


(Usual registry editing warnings apply)
--
rsanchez
New Member
dagawa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-07-2011
Message 9 of 18 (48,795 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

09-07-2011 10:54 AM in reply to: ralphsanchez

ralphsanchez wrote:
<snip>
[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\autodesk\AutoCAD\R18.0\ACAD-8000:409\WebServices\CommunicationCenter]
@=""
"LastUpdateTimeLoWord"=dword:4be447d0


Changing the dword to 00000000 solved the problem.
<snip>

This worked perfectly for me.  Thanks so much!

Valued Mentor
owenmull
Posts: 356
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 10 of 18 (48,792 Views)

Re: FATAL ERROR: Unhandled e06d7363h Exception at 7c812afbh

09-07-2011 02:28 PM in reply to: best1452

This fix works. I had a similar problem, same error message, but happened upon startup.

 

 Even though it's an Autodesk registry, I blame Microsoft.

 

For those of you not computer savvy out there, to edit your registry keys, go to:

 

Start-->Run-->type in 'regedit'-->Navigate to folder location. Then edit as necessary.

 

Sometimes a reboot may be required.

 

-Those who don't know, run Windows. For everybody else, there's Linux. :smileyhappy:

-Owen
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro K3000M Dual Monitor
32.0 GB RAM
Intel Core i7-3820QM @ 2.70 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2
______________________________________________________________
Usually, I find that the problem is between the keyboard and the chair.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.