AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
3,227 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Post 1 of 6

express tools in autocad 2010

5840 Views, 5 Replies
06-30-2010 07:30 PM

where oh where can they be?

*Expert Elite*
1,741 Posts
76 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Post 2 of 6

Re: express tools in autocad 2010

07-01-2010 03:55 AM in reply to: jackshield

When you install AutoCAD you have to select the checkbox to install the optional express tools. If they have been installed you can display the menu with the EXPRESSMENU command.

Distinguished Contributor
424 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Post 3 of 6

Re: express tools in autocad 2010

07-01-2010 07:54 AM in reply to: jackshield

Someone correct me if I am wrong, but I believe that if they are not installed you can pop the ACAD disk into the drive and install the express tools as well using the add remove feature.

 

If they are installed but not loaded.  Type CUI at the command prompt.  On the CUI interface right click on Partial Customization files and select load partial customization file.  Browse to C:\Documents and Settings\Your Logon user name\Application Data\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2010\R18.0\enu\Support and select the acetmain.cuix file and load it.

 

Now you should be able to add the menus and toolbars to your workspace.

Custom Build with Win7 Pro 64Bit SP1
Gigabyte Tecohnology Co. X79-UD3
3.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7-3820
16GB GSkill Ripjaw Z PC3 2133 PC17000
PCI-E ATI FirePro V7800 2GB 256bit
ATA SanDisk SDSSDX24 SCSI Disk Device (256 GB)
Dell 2001FP, 2407WFPHC, ASUSVN289 in Triple monitor setup


Question - Are you the Common Denominator?
Distinguished Contributor
3,227 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Post 4 of 6

Re: express tools in autocad 2010

07-01-2010 07:35 PM in reply to: sssteve72

thats the problem.

i had IS bring the disk up i i could not find an express tools option, at least not in the dialouge box that came up.

 

i do not have that folder structure on my computer, i am runiing acad2010 on a vista based OS.

 

i could not find that filename with search utility.

Distinguished Contributor
3,227 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Post 5 of 6

Re: express tools in autocad 2010

07-01-2010 07:36 PM in reply to: M_Hensley

not finding the check box for express tools

Mentor
249 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
Post 6 of 6

Re: express tools in autocad 2010

07-02-2010 06:02 AM in reply to: jackshield

Pretend you are uninstalling. Go to add/remove programs, select Autocad. Once the uninstall routine begins it will ask if you want to change your install, add or remove features. At this point you can select to add features.

jg
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!