AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
aproaching
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (190 Views)

Estimating quiantities of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autocad?

190 Views, 2 Replies
08-18-2012 08:50 AM

Is there any program to automatically calculate the amounts of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autocad?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: Estimating quiantities of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autoc

08-19-2012 04:59 AM in reply to: aproaching

Hi,

 

is command _DATAEXTRACTION (>>>details<<<) what you are looking for?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 27,516
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 3 (151 Views)

Re: Estimating quiantities of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autoc

08-19-2012 03:27 PM in reply to: aproaching

AutoCAD can do this natively.

 

Learn how to set up blocks with attributes.

 

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.