AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
aproaching
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (193 Views)

Estimating quiantities of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autocad?

193 Views, 2 Replies
08-18-2012 08:50 AM

Is there any program to automatically calculate the amounts of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autocad?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (167 Views)

Re: Estimating quiantities of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autoc

08-19-2012 04:59 AM in reply to: aproaching

Hi,

 

is command _DATAEXTRACTION (>>>details<<<) what you are looking for?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
JDMather
Posts: 28,228
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 3 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Estimating quiantities of beams, columns or elements of engineering in autoc

08-19-2012 03:27 PM in reply to: aproaching

AutoCAD can do this natively.

 

Learn how to set up blocks with attributes.

 

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2015 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2015-SP1 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.