AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
Rikkes
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-07-2008
Message 1 of 9 (465 Views)
Accepted Solution

Error message

465 Views, 8 Replies
10-31-2012 07:34 AM

Hi!

 

Everytime I start up ACAD 2011 I get the error message as shown in attachment. It's hile migrating my cui from 2010 to 2011 that I did something wrong... When I close the message everything works fine but I start to hate the message...

PS. MSPT are plugin's for Acad that I load using appload.

 

 

I just ckecked and... indeed, I missed the writing access to that folder! 

 

Problem solved! 

 

I'm not so familiar yet with win7 on these problems... And I hold my breath for win8...:smileyfrustrated:

 

Thank's Peter!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,526
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 9 (462 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 07:49 AM in reply to: Rikkes

Does your add-on need to be specifically installed for the newer AutoCAD version? Migration may not be enough.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Valued Contributor
Rikkes
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-07-2008
Message 3 of 9 (454 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: Rikkes

Hi! Thanks for the quick answer!

 

I installed the plugin's correctly, they work fine. The only thing is this message... Normally, when I installed the plugin's on earlyer versions it worked fine too. It's while trying to transfer the CUI from my old PC to my New one that I did something wrong before I found out how to do it the right way.. It's like ACAD is trying to create a new cui. I don't now what's wrong or what I did wrong...

Contributor
Peter2.5
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
Message 4 of 9 (438 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 09:03 AM in reply to: Rikkes

It seem to be a problem of Windows 7 - Write permissions to the file. Was your "old computer" also on Win7?

 

Peter

Valued Contributor
Rikkes
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-07-2008
Message 5 of 9 (429 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 09:09 AM in reply to: Peter2.5

Nope, WinXP

Contributor
Peter2.5
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
Message 6 of 9 (425 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 09:12 AM in reply to: Rikkes

Win XP in the old PC or in the new one?

(because of the folder "Program files X86)

 

But nevertheless - to you have writing access to the CUI and its folder?

 

Peter

Valued Contributor
Rikkes
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-07-2008
Message 7 of 9 (419 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 09:19 AM in reply to: Peter2.5

I just ckecked and... indeed, I missed the writing access to that folder! 

 

Problem solved! 

 

I'm not so familiar yet with win7 on these problems... And I hold my breath for win8...:smileyfrustrated:

 

Thank's Peter!

Contributor
Peter2.5
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
Message 8 of 9 (413 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 09:29 AM in reply to: Rikkes

Fine, it's solved.

 

 

From above:

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

 

I still use XP, but playing around with Win7 I saw that "everything is forbidden and nothing is allowed".

 

Peter

Valued Contributor
Rikkes
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-07-2008
Message 9 of 9 (400 Views)

Re: Error message

10-31-2012 10:13 AM in reply to: Peter2.5

Done!

 

Sorry, forgot...

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.