AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
ari.mont
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎01-15-2009
Message 1 of 4 (721 Views)

DWG 3D Solid Model to DGN

721 Views, 3 Replies
03-09-2012 03:39 AM

Hi,

 

I've be trying convert a 3D solid model to DGN file and until now no success!

 

When I tried to export the model the error message of Figure 1 was returned. I'm using the settings of Figure 2. Is attached too, the DWG file for analysis.

 

Anyone has a suggestion for this question?

 

Thanks,
Ari

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,557
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 4 (698 Views)

Re: DWG 3D Solid Model to DGN

03-09-2012 03:15 PM in reply to: ari.mont

Perhaps you might consider exporting to ACIS format and letting your client import that. I believe MicroStation will read ACIS.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Contributor
lichuen
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Message 3 of 4 (629 Views)

DWG 3D Solid Model to DGN

05-09-2012 11:17 PM in reply to: tcorey

Hi All,

 

I have exported 3D model to DGN V8, but when it is openned by Bentley View, it shows centre lines only. Anything I have missed?

 

Thanks.

 

Employee
artc2
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 4 of 4 (603 Views)

Re: DWG 3D Solid Model to DGN

05-10-2012 04:31 PM in reply to: lichuen

AutoCAD's DGN translation does not yet support 3d solids, surfaces or regions.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.