AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
MitchCovington
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
Message 1 of 3 (587 Views)

Does this a forum include AutoCAD OEM 2011?

587 Views, 2 Replies
01-14-2011 10:09 AM

New to forum... I'm struggling converting an AutoCAD OEM 2007 OEM VBA application to OEM 2011 using VB.NET.  The examples that I've run across seem to work for regular AutoCAD 2011, but I can't get them to work in OEM. 

 

Does anybody else work in OEM? Is this the appropriate forum to post?  Thanks in advance for any help!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,656
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (471 Views)

Re: Does this a forum include AutoCAD OEM 2011?

01-17-2011 02:10 PM in reply to: MitchCovington

Read the second half of the reply to the first question:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=775016

 

OEMs can be hobbled by the developer who licensed it, not all features are available. Are you that developer, or is your OEM seat from a 3rd party?

 

Visual Basic Customization Forum to expand more on your VB queries:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Visual-Basic-Customization/bd-p/33

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
MitchCovington
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-14-2011
Message 3 of 3 (468 Views)

Re: Does this a forum include AutoCAD OEM 2011?

01-17-2011 02:29 PM in reply to: pendean

Dean,

 

Thanks for your reply.  I'm the OEM Develeoper.  I have an existing VBA program that I compile with AutoCAD 2007 to make my own distributable application.  VBA won't be supported much longer, so I'm upgrading the program to VB.NET.  Just having trouble getting over the initial learning hump, can't seem to get started.  I was hoping there were others here in the same position. 

 

I'll try the other forum instead. Thanks again.

 

Mitch

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.