AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
andrewscott99
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎02-03-2007
Message 1 of 5 (410 Views)

Docking Ribbon

410 Views, 4 Replies
10-14-2009 10:13 AM
I have undocked my ribdon from the horizontal position, how do i redock it back to horizontal???

Thanks

A
Distinguished Contributor
andrewscott99
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎02-03-2007
Message 2 of 5 (410 Views)

Re: Docking Ribbon

10-14-2009 10:16 AM in reply to: andrewscott99
Worked it out, i had docked windows locked!
*Pro
Modman_4
Posts: 2,699
Registered: ‎04-14-2009
Message 3 of 5 (410 Views)

Re: Docking Ribbon

10-15-2009 12:50 PM in reply to: andrewscott99
I have buttons for docking/undocking all :-P
I hope my info was useful, but if by some odd chance it actually solved your issue, feel free to mark your post as "Accept as Solution". Thanks! :smileyhappy:
New Member
d2222222222
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 4 of 5 (144 Views)

Re: Docking Ribbon

10-24-2012 05:59 AM in reply to: andrewscott99

OK, so how did you do that?  I have a similar situation, can't dock the ribbon in the horizontal position.  How and where is the windows docking unlock you are talking about?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,319
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 5 (137 Views)

Re: Docking Ribbon

10-24-2012 08:09 AM in reply to: d2222222222

LOCKUI command

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!