AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 1 of 5 (229 Views)

Dimensions created in earlier ver. of AutoCad

229 Views, 4 Replies
03-02-2009 12:25 PM
There is an issue with AutoCAD 2008 and 2009 dimensions that were created in an earlier version of AutoCad. For example, when a file is opened that has dimensions created in 2006 or earlier and the dimension text has been manually moved the text justification changes from middle center to middle bottom and the text moves a new position.
Has this issue been fixed in AutoCAD 2010?
*Marc'Antonio Alessi
Message 2 of 5 (229 Views)

Re: Dimensions created in earlier ver. of AutoCad

03-03-2009 01:37 AM in reply to: Dhrd
Search for 288 dxf group:

http://groups.google.it/group/autodesk.autocad.customization/browse_thread/thread/87c5ac2a4273ca7c?hl=it&ie=UTF-8&q=dxf+288+alessi

http://groups.google.it/group/autodesk.autocad.customization/browse_thread/thread/bdc045d8e6fb39f9?hl=it&ie=UTF-8&q=dxf+288+alessi

http://groups.google.it/group/autodesk.autocad.customization/browse_thread/thread/87c5ac2a4273ca7c?hl=it&ie=UTF-8&q=dxf+288+alessi


I do not remember well but I think that the problem is in 288 DXF group.

I use a similar workaround:

{code}

DstDat = (entget (tblobjname "DIMSTYLE" DIMSTYLE_Name)))

(if (setq Dxf288 (assoc 288 DStDat))
(and (= 1 (cdr Dxf288)) (setq DStDat (subst (cons 288 0) Dxf288
DStDat)))
(setq DStDat (append DStDat (list '(288 . 0))))
)

{code}

--

Marc'Antonio Alessi
http://xoomer.alice.it/alessi
> 2D Parametric for 2000-2009 <
(strcat "I like " (substr (ver) 8 4) "!")

--

"Dhrd" ha scritto nel messaggio news:6134391@discussion.autodesk.com...
There is an issue with AutoCAD 2008 and 2009 dimensions that were created in
an earlier version of AutoCad. For example, when a file is opened that has
dimensions created in 2006 or earlier and the dimension text has been
manually moved the text justification changes from middle center to middle
bottom and the text moves a new position. Has this issue been fixed in
AutoCAD 2010?
Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 3 of 5 (229 Views)

Re: Dimensions created in earlier ver. of AutoCad

03-03-2009 05:16 AM in reply to: Dhrd
Marc
Thanks for responding, is this any autolisp routine?
*Marc'Antonio Alessi
Message 4 of 5 (229 Views)

Re: Dimensions created in earlier ver. of AutoCad

03-03-2009 05:54 AM in reply to: Dhrd

I do not have a routine that do only this.

 

Marco


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
Marc
Thanks for responding, is this any autolisp routine?
New Member
stellarindia01
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 5 of 5 (229 Views)

Re: Dimensions created in earlier ver. of AutoCad

03-14-2009 03:10 AM in reply to: Dhrd
Hi,

Thanks for responding, it is going to be very helpful for me.

Stella
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.