AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
JLBUS
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
Message 1 of 3 (102 Views)

Design Center Content = Whole Computer's Drives

102 Views, 2 Replies
04-17-2012 10:14 AM

My design center has the content of my entire computer on it. How do I adjust it so that only the general blocks are present on there, such as doors, plants, etc.?

*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,805
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 2 of 3 (97 Views)

Re: Design Center Content = Whole Computer's Drives

04-17-2012 11:46 AM in reply to: JLBUS

You are better off making tool palettes for specific/comonly used items.  

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,632
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (95 Views)

Re: Design Center Content = Whole Computer's Drives

04-17-2012 12:11 PM in reply to: JLBUS

In DC navigate to the folder where you keep your library drawings (drawings that contain your blocks, or a folder with your individual drawings for insertion), right click, pick Set as Home.  Now when you go to the DC, pick the home button, upper middle of the DC and you will be taken to that location.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.