AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
maissaa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 1 of 3 (278 Views)

Defpoint Layer - no grips

278 Views, 2 Replies
08-29-2011 08:15 AM
Spoiler
 

Hi all,

 

can anybody help me with this please, I cannot find the "grips" of any object drawn in the Defpoint layer, it's not locked , but still the grips are missing!

 

I appreciate your assistance

Thank you

Maissaa

Distinguished Contributor
RKLindner
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎03-10-2004
Message 2 of 3 (266 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-29-2011 09:54 AM in reply to: maissaa

check if layer "0" is turned off or frozen.

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,133
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 3 of 3 (215 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-30-2011 10:55 AM in reply to: maissaa

The lesson is, do not draw anything on DEFPOINTS.  just ignore it, and create your own non-polot layer that you can control the behavior of.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.