AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
maissaa
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2011
Message 1 of 3 (279 Views)

Defpoint Layer - no grips

279 Views, 2 Replies
08-29-2011 08:15 AM
Spoiler
 

Hi all,

 

can anybody help me with this please, I cannot find the "grips" of any object drawn in the Defpoint layer, it's not locked , but still the grips are missing!

 

I appreciate your assistance

Thank you

Maissaa

Distinguished Contributor
RKLindner
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎03-10-2004
Message 2 of 3 (267 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-29-2011 09:54 AM in reply to: maissaa

check if layer "0" is turned off or frozen.

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,201
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 3 of 3 (216 Views)

Re: Defpoint Layer - no grips

08-30-2011 10:55 AM in reply to: maissaa

The lesson is, do not draw anything on DEFPOINTS.  just ignore it, and create your own non-polot layer that you can control the behavior of.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.