AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
rchsteyn86
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-24-2011
Message 1 of 4 (155 Views)

Data to Oracle Table

155 Views, 3 Replies
10-24-2011 05:35 AM

Hey

 

We are looking to integrate Oracle and AutoCAD.

Has anyone been successfull in this integration and is so how is it accomplishable in AutoCAD 2011/2012?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,088
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (139 Views)

Re: Data to Oracle Table

10-24-2011 03:15 PM in reply to: rchsteyn86

Vanilla AutoCAD?

I was doing it with AutoCAD MAP3D since 2008 versions with no problems. What type of data are you wanting to have in Oracle?

 

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Contributor
davidcrespo1984
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-25-2011
Message 3 of 4 (111 Views)

Re: Data to Oracle Table

12-01-2011 01:42 AM in reply to: rchsteyn86

Hi! I have Problems connecting AutoCAD 2012 to Oracle, can you describe the steps that should be followed? Any extra option required?

 

Thanks

New Member
parikrama99
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-18-2011
Message 4 of 4 (94 Views)

Re: Data to Oracle Table

12-14-2011 03:55 AM in reply to: davidcrespo1984

I am also having severe connectivity issues from AutoDESK Map 3D 2012 to the Oracle Database. All I need is a connection from AutoDESK Map3D to a customized view in Oracle Property Manager. The steps being followed are -

- Configure Data Source

- Use Connection Provider as Oracle Provider for OLE DB.

- Enter the Data Source

- Enter Username & Password

- Test the connection.

 

The Test Connection works instantly. No problems with that..However after this, when I try to Attach a Data Source with the newly created Data Link (udl) file - it takes atleast 45 minutes just to establish a connection.

-          The version of the Database I am trying to connect is - RDBMS : 11.2.0.2.0

 

Is there anything that can be done to speed up this connection. All I am trying to do is open a Floor Plan in AutoDESK Map3D and then connect to the related custom view in Oracle Database (Oracle Property Manager)....

 

Should I be using any other Provider to speed up  this connection issue or am I missing any step....

 

Desperate help needed Please...

PK

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.