AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
Misfittoy
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 1 of 3 (1,081 Views)

Customize Ribbon(s)

1081 Views, 2 Replies
08-04-2011 01:10 PM

Is there a way to take a panel from one tab and put it on another. Ex; would like my Refrences panel on insert tab to be on Home tab. Will i just need to make a custom ribbon?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,600
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,073 Views)

Re: Customize Ribbon(s)

08-04-2011 03:43 PM in reply to: Misfittoy
CUI command can be used.
You can also undock a panel from it's current location and I believe re-dock it elsewhere. Hopefully :smileyhappy:
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 3 of 3 (1,042 Views)

Re: Customize Ribbon(s)

08-11-2011 02:11 PM in reply to: pendean

You can modify your workspace (what you see in front of you that is linked back to your CUI) as needed and suggested by Dean. With the panel movement you can also dock and undock these panels as needed by right clicking on the horizontal dark gray column that is located as part of the palette itself. A screen shot of this is below. Please mark the above as “solved” if no further assistance is needed. Thank you and I hope this information helped.

 

SS Link: http://screencast.com/t/XB4NUacusbm



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.