AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
Misfittoy
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 1 of 3 (1,077 Views)

Customize Ribbon(s)

1077 Views, 2 Replies
08-04-2011 01:10 PM

Is there a way to take a panel from one tab and put it on another. Ex; would like my Refrences panel on insert tab to be on Home tab. Will i just need to make a custom ribbon?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,494
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (1,069 Views)

Re: Customize Ribbon(s)

08-04-2011 03:43 PM in reply to: Misfittoy
CUI command can be used.
You can also undock a panel from it's current location and I believe re-dock it elsewhere. Hopefully :smileyhappy:
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 373
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 3 of 3 (1,038 Views)

Re: Customize Ribbon(s)

08-11-2011 02:11 PM in reply to: pendean

You can modify your workspace (what you see in front of you that is linked back to your CUI) as needed and suggested by Dean. With the panel movement you can also dock and undock these panels as needed by right clicking on the horizontal dark gray column that is located as part of the palette itself. A screen shot of this is below. Please mark the above as “solved” if no further assistance is needed. Thank you and I hope this information helped.

 

SS Link: http://screencast.com/t/XB4NUacusbm



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.