AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
zippy216
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Message 1 of 5 (219 Views)

custom arrowheads

219 Views, 4 Replies
08-22-2011 12:16 PM

I know that I can create a custom arrowhead in one file and use it in that file but is there a way to create a custom arrowhead and have it display as a choice in the Qleader>Settings>Arrows pull down as well as the Properties>Lines & Arrows> Arrows pulldown?  Where are the standard arrows stored?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,698
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (215 Views)

Re: custom arrowheads

08-22-2011 12:21 PM in reply to: zippy216

You have to ensure the block in INSERTed in your file, then it appears: there is no method for you to alter the default core offerings.

Try adding this as a startup routine in your ACADDOC.LSP file, or a macro at the start of buttons you may push on screen if you don't type, and ensure this block is already in your template files.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,649
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 5 (209 Views)

Re: custom arrowheads

08-22-2011 12:28 PM in reply to: zippy216

Have the arrow head as its own drawing and place that drawing in a folder on the search path for AutoCAD.

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Distinguished Contributor
zippy216
Posts: 122
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Message 4 of 5 (207 Views)

Re: custom arrowheads

08-22-2011 12:29 PM in reply to: GrantsPirate

where are the stock arrowheads stored?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,698
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 5 of 5 (203 Views)

Re: custom arrowheads

08-22-2011 12:35 PM in reply to: zippy216
Nowhere you can access or edit or change or remove. Create a DIMSTYLE with your arrowhead in a template file, drag and drop it from a TP or ADCenter from your template file is another option.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.