AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
sssteve72
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 1 of 6 (2,647 Views)

cursor coordinates near crosshairs

2647 Views, 5 Replies
02-24-2010 06:02 AM
I'm not sure I am naming this correctly or not. When you draw a line for example, next to your crosshairs there are coordinates listed (see attached picture). What command controls the display of those values?
Custom Build with Win7 Pro 64Bit SP1
Gigabyte Tecohnology Co. X79-UD3
3.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7-3820
16GB GSkill Ripjaw Z PC3 2133 PC17000
PCI-E ATI FirePro V7800 2GB 256bit
ATA SanDisk SDSSDX24 SCSI Disk Device (256 GB)
Dell 2001FP and (2) 2407WFPHC Triple monitor setup


Question - Are you the Common Denominator?
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 6 (2,647 Views)

Re: cursor coordinates near crosshairs

02-24-2010 06:14 AM in reply to: sssteve72
DSETTINGS>Dynamic Input

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Distinguished Contributor
sssteve72
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 3 of 6 (2,647 Views)

Re: cursor coordinates near crosshairs

02-24-2010 06:21 AM in reply to: sssteve72
Nope I already tried that. When I turn those on I have even more information at the crosshairs. I thought there was a way to display absolutely nothing at your pointer. not even the coordinates. If you turn all of the dynamic stuff off you still have the display to the lower left of your pointer. How do you control that pointer display of coordinates?
Custom Build with Win7 Pro 64Bit SP1
Gigabyte Tecohnology Co. X79-UD3
3.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7-3820
16GB GSkill Ripjaw Z PC3 2133 PC17000
PCI-E ATI FirePro V7800 2GB 256bit
ATA SanDisk SDSSDX24 SCSI Disk Device (256 GB)
Dell 2001FP and (2) 2407WFPHC Triple monitor setup


Question - Are you the Common Denominator?
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,262
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 6 (2,647 Views)

Re: cursor coordinates near crosshairs

02-24-2010 06:31 AM in reply to: sssteve72
Options, drafting tab, all in there.
*Dean Saadallah
Message 5 of 6 (2,647 Views)

Re: cursor coordinates near crosshairs

02-24-2010 06:38 AM in reply to: sssteve72
My mistake, I misunderstood what you seek: Click the Status Bar Menu arrow
at the right end of the status bar (next to the check marked dwg icon) and
click Cursor Coordinate Values.


I leave them all cursor displays on, I find the info very useful.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Distinguished Contributor
sssteve72
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 6 of 6 (2,647 Views)

Re: cursor coordinates near crosshairs

02-24-2010 06:56 AM in reply to: sssteve72
I tried Cursor coordinate values as well but that only removed the cursor coordinates status line at the bottom of the screen.

I did find it however, Options > Drafting > uncheck Display AutoTrack tooltip.

I thought I had tried this previously but apparently not.

Thank you everyone for your help.
Custom Build with Win7 Pro 64Bit SP1
Gigabyte Tecohnology Co. X79-UD3
3.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7-3820
16GB GSkill Ripjaw Z PC3 2133 PC17000
PCI-E ATI FirePro V7800 2GB 256bit
ATA SanDisk SDSSDX24 SCSI Disk Device (256 GB)
Dell 2001FP and (2) 2407WFPHC Triple monitor setup


Question - Are you the Common Denominator?
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.