AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
lwhittemore
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 1 of 6 (517 Views)
Accepted Solution

CUI custom buttons

517 Views, 5 Replies
10-24-2012 10:40 AM

I am trying to make some custom buttons to change some text to a different layer and then change the text height.

I cannot figure out the command line alias for "Text Height" to enter it into the macro.

I have tried the "scaletext" command but I cannot figure out how to add this command to the "Chprop" command on the macro line.   The command seems to stop before performing both actions.  What am I missing?  Here is the button macro so far        ^C^Cchprop;la;GasAban;c;g;;scaletext;c;s;12;; 

(Gas Aban is the layer name I am using) 

Quick test below seems to work fine here:

^C^C_scaletext;\;_e;1;

 

Are you using plain AutoCAD? If you type the command at the commandline, is there no EXISTING sub-option?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (479 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-25-2012 05:57 AM in reply to: lwhittemore

TEXTSIZE, not Scaletext.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
lwhittemore
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 3 of 6 (465 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-25-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: pendean

I tried the TEXTSIZE command, it did not work.  It sets the default size for NEW text.  I am trying to edit or change a whole bunch of existing text.  Part two of my original question.....   I am trying to make the macro perform two sucessive commands, a CHPROP and a SCALETEXT, but am having problems.  I am still missing something.

Distinguished Mentor
steven-g
Posts: 637
Registered: ‎05-11-2009
Message 4 of 6 (455 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-25-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: lwhittemore

^C^C_laymch;\;n;"GasAban";_scaletext;l;;e;15;

 

This should change the selected text to the layer GasAban and then change the text height to 15

Regards Steven Gray
Setting Out (Joinery Manufacturing)
Autocad 2013LT
Windows 7 professional
Member
lwhittemore
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
Message 5 of 6 (426 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-26-2012 01:45 PM in reply to: steven-g

the  "_laymch" command was interesting, never saw it before. It was ok.    but the "_scaletext" followed by the "e" confused me.  "_Scaletext" does not appear to have a valid operator of "e".   Also when placed after the double enter (;:smileywink: it acted as an "erase" command.  Tried every variation I could think of.  Thanks though. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (421 Views)

Re: CUI custom buttons

10-26-2012 02:47 PM in reply to: lwhittemore

Quick test below seems to work fine here:

^C^C_scaletext;\;_e;1;

 

Are you using plain AutoCAD? If you type the command at the commandline, is there no EXISTING sub-option?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.