AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Post 1 of 6

creating a place to insert blocks

231 Views, 5 Replies
01-15-2013 04:21 PM

I worked with about 70 blocks that I routinely insert in drawings, at present I have an area where I keep all them in every drawing.  I would like to have a bar that will contain the blocks where I can drag and drop them into place.

 

Thank you for any assistance

 

Distinguished Mentor
509 Posts
23 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Post 2 of 6

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-15-2013 04:47 PM in reply to: tbecker1

You can do this with Design Center:

 

Type ADCENTER at the command line, or Ctrl+2. 

 

Navigate to your drawing, on "Blocks" right click and select "Create tool palette".

Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Post 3 of 6

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-15-2013 08:09 PM in reply to: tschau3

thank you very much, I'll let you know how it comes out.

 

*Pro
1,813 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Post 4 of 6

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-16-2013 04:31 AM in reply to: tbecker1

You may also want to look into using Tool Palettes because you be able to create separate tabs for individual topics, like, a tab for Title-sheets, a tab for Annotation symbols, a tab for each discipline-specific symbology

Active Member
9 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Post 5 of 6

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-16-2013 05:56 AM in reply to: murray-clack
Can you assist, or point me in the right direction. Thank you Thomas
*Pro
1,813 Posts
80 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Post 6 of 6

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-16-2013 05:58 AM in reply to: tbecker1

Attached is a tutorial I created for my company on how to create Tool Palettes.  Let me know if it was helpful/useful.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post