AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Active Member
tbecker1
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 1 of 6 (230 Views)

creating a place to insert blocks

230 Views, 5 Replies
01-15-2013 04:21 PM

I worked with about 70 blocks that I routinely insert in drawings, at present I have an area where I keep all them in every drawing.  I would like to have a bar that will contain the blocks where I can drag and drop them into place.

 

Thank you for any assistance

 

Distinguished Mentor
tschau3
Posts: 508
Registered: ‎10-04-2007
Message 2 of 6 (226 Views)

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-15-2013 04:47 PM in reply to: tbecker1

You can do this with Design Center:

 

Type ADCENTER at the command line, or Ctrl+2. 

 

Navigate to your drawing, on "Blocks" right click and select "Create tool palette".

Active Member
tbecker1
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 3 of 6 (211 Views)

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-15-2013 08:09 PM in reply to: tschau3

thank you very much, I'll let you know how it comes out.

 

*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,804
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 4 of 6 (189 Views)

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-16-2013 04:31 AM in reply to: tbecker1

You may also want to look into using Tool Palettes because you be able to create separate tabs for individual topics, like, a tab for Title-sheets, a tab for Annotation symbols, a tab for each discipline-specific symbology

Active Member
tbecker1
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 5 of 6 (181 Views)

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-16-2013 05:56 AM in reply to: murray-clack
Can you assist, or point me in the right direction. Thank you Thomas
*Pro
murray-clack
Posts: 1,804
Registered: ‎12-08-2003
Message 6 of 6 (180 Views)

Re: creating a place to insert blocks

01-16-2013 05:58 AM in reply to: tbecker1

Attached is a tutorial I created for my company on how to create Tool Palettes.  Let me know if it was helpful/useful.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.