AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
stelladujnic6505
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
Message 1 of 5 (992 Views)

copy block definition and assign

992 Views, 4 Replies
05-29-2012 08:42 AM

Hi,

Just began using CAD 2010

Can anyone tell me where "copy block definition and assign" resides?

in 2008 it was a right click item when a block is selected

That was very quick and useful

It appears now this command is a very cumbersome chore involving the block editor-which for my use is a real time-waster

 

Any assitance would be appeciated!

 

Thanks,

Stella

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,267
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 5 (988 Views)

Re: copy block definition and assign

05-29-2012 09:18 AM in reply to: stelladujnic6505

Make a shortcut command in Acad.pgp

It will work fine.

Member
avoc42
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-01-2011
Message 3 of 5 (981 Views)

Re: copy block definition and assign

05-29-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: stelladujnic6505

I would also like to be able to do this, but I don't understand your reply Patchy.

Could you give more detail?

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,267
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 5 (973 Views)

Re: copy block definition and assign

05-29-2012 11:51 AM in reply to: avoc42

I hardly use this feature so I'm not going to customize the CUI.

What I suggested to do was adding a shortcut key in ACAD.PGP (either open it and edit or use command alias editor in EXPRESS)

 

And to use it, type in CBD

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 5 of 5 (956 Views)

Re: copy block definition and assign

05-29-2012 12:42 PM in reply to: Patchy

I believe that command is not part of vanilla AutoCAD. Here's an alternative.  After loading the lisp, use the CUI to it to the right-click context sensitive menu for blocks if desired.

 

http://www.lee-mac.com/copyblock.html

 

 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.