AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
jwscad
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎11-03-2009
Message 1 of 3 (830 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing my text size to 3/32"

830 Views, 2 Replies
04-11-2011 04:28 PM

How come when you try to change the text size in the text style dialog box it will only say 1/8" or 1/16" but not 3/32"?  Same thing happens when I try to edit the text size in place using the text editor.

 

I have a 1/8" text object and I change the text size to 3/32" through the text editor, it changes, but still says 1/8"?

 

I work with a few 8.5x11 drawings and I find 1/8 to be a little too big and 1/16 to be a little small. Thanks

Increase the precision for your drawing units.

 

UNITS at the command line.

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 2 of 3 (829 Views)

Re: Changing my text size to 3/32"

04-11-2011 04:41 PM in reply to: jwscad

Increase the precision for your drawing units.

 

UNITS at the command line.

Valued Contributor
jwscad
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎11-03-2009
Message 3 of 3 (822 Views)

Re: Changing my text size to 3/32"

04-11-2011 05:29 PM in reply to: nestly

Perfect! Thanks

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.