AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
jwscad
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-03-2009
Message 1 of 3 (917 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing my text size to 3/32"

917 Views, 2 Replies
04-11-2011 04:28 PM

How come when you try to change the text size in the text style dialog box it will only say 1/8" or 1/16" but not 3/32"?  Same thing happens when I try to edit the text size in place using the text editor.

 

I have a 1/8" text object and I change the text size to 3/32" through the text editor, it changes, but still says 1/8"?

 

I work with a few 8.5x11 drawings and I find 1/8 to be a little too big and 1/16 to be a little small. Thanks

Increase the precision for your drawing units.

 

UNITS at the command line.

*Pro
nestly
Posts: 1,283
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 2 of 3 (916 Views)

Re: Changing my text size to 3/32"

04-11-2011 04:41 PM in reply to: jwscad

Increase the precision for your drawing units.

 

UNITS at the command line.

Valued Contributor
jwscad
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎11-03-2009
Message 3 of 3 (909 Views)

Re: Changing my text size to 3/32"

04-11-2011 05:29 PM in reply to: nestly

Perfect! Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.