AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
adam.clark
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Message 1 of 3 (541 Views)
Accepted Solution

Change ribbon panel width

541 Views, 2 Replies
12-19-2012 08:53 AM

I'm working with AutoCAD 2012 and I want to modify the width of the Layer Panel in the ribbon.  I have layer names that are sometimes too long to see.  Is there still a MNU or MNC or a file like that that I could edit and change the width of the panel in the ribbon?

Hi,

 

hoping that this screenshot is a help to you (using command _CUI to modify the UI, where ever you have your layer-control in your CUIx).

2012-12-19 18-02-31.png

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,582
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (536 Views)

Re: Change ribbon panel width

12-19-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: adam.clark

Hi,

 

hoping that this screenshot is a help to you (using command _CUI to modify the UI, where ever you have your layer-control in your CUIx).

2012-12-19 18-02-31.png

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Member
adam.clark
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-25-2012
Message 3 of 3 (531 Views)

Re: Change ribbon panel width

12-19-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thanks alfred, that's just what i needed.  :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.