AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Valued Contributor
Loofer
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 1 of 4 (4,874 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can't move raster image

4874 Views, 3 Replies
03-07-2011 09:58 AM

Im new to 2010 and i'm having probs, i've gone to INSERT>ATTACH and loaded my jpeg but now i want to move and scale it to match my plans but nothing i try will let me select the image. It's on it's own, unlocked layer and clicking on the center or edge has no effect. Am i missing something obvious here?

IMAGEFRAME or FRAME = other than 0 will let you move it.

 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 4 (4,873 Views)

Re: Can't move raster image

03-07-2011 10:04 AM in reply to: Loofer

IMAGEFRAME or FRAME = other than 0 will let you move it.

 

Valued Contributor
Loofer
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-13-2010
Message 3 of 4 (4,867 Views)

Re: Can't move raster image

03-07-2011 10:10 AM in reply to: Patchy

Fantastic, many thanks! :smileywink:

 

what does that actually mean out of curiosity?

 

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,325
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 4 of 4 (4,851 Views)

Re: Can't move raster image

03-07-2011 10:53 AM in reply to: Loofer

F1 key, use index, IMAGEFRAME. It would be the same if I post it here :smileywink:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.