AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
mstuhler
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-08-2012
Message 1 of 3 (233 Views)

Border getting cut off when plotting

233 Views, 2 Replies
05-08-2012 12:46 PM

I am a rookie to autocad, so be gentle,, anyway I have a drawing and when I go to plot the drawing  the border on 2 sides get s cut off. I preview and all looks right, but the hard-copy  has the borders cut off. Is this a cad setting or a printer issue (other programs work fine  and PDFs of drawings are good to).  Any suggestion would be very helpful.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,595
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (191 Views)

Re: Border getting cut off when plotting

05-10-2012 09:12 AM in reply to: mstuhler

plotting to what?

using what driver?

using what paper size?

 

If preview shows it fine, and you change nothing before you hit that OK button to send it, then your device has a manual override doing something most likely.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
mstuhler
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-08-2012
Message 3 of 3 (190 Views)

Re: Border getting cut off when plotting

05-10-2012 09:16 AM in reply to: mstuhler

Thanks for replying, I resolved the issue by deleting and re-installing print driver...not Cad issue Thanks Monte

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.