AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Peac3
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 11 of 15 (413 Views)

Re: Bold text inside viewport and slim text inside paper space?

02-14-2013 05:41 AM in reply to: vladimir.michl

ELEV was = to 0

Tryed tu put Z + 100, it's the same on final result. Put back at 0, (has stated on the LIST), still the same.

 

Visual style was also into 2Dwireframe, tried the others then put back to 2D but it's inefective.

 

 

Valued Mentor
TrevN
Posts: 548
Registered: ‎04-14-2008
Message 12 of 15 (385 Views)

Re: Bold text inside viewport and slim text inside paper space?

02-18-2013 02:30 AM in reply to: Peac3

It's a bug with no fix!

 

You'll have to retype your text.

Distinguished Contributor
Peac3
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 13 of 15 (348 Views)

Re: Bold text inside viewport and slim text inside paper space?

02-25-2013 05:55 AM in reply to: Peac3

 

 

Ok then.. this issue should be adressed to the AutoCAD team to repair it. Is it possible to do this?

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 2,060
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 14 of 15 (343 Views)

Re: Bold text inside viewport and slim text inside paper space?

02-25-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: Peac3

At the very top of the page, on the rightside, is a "Contact Us" link.  Once you're on that page, look for a 'Products' link below the Feedback heading.  Whikle it's far from obvious that that's the place, there is a form to submit issues./ comments.  I don't know if anything there ever gets read or acted upon, but it's what's available.

 

Alternatively, if you are working with a reseller, start with them by reporting the oroblem, and making it their problem.

Member
Renslo
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-14-2013
Message 15 of 15 (322 Views)

Re: Bold text inside viewport and slim text inside paper space?

02-25-2013 09:20 PM in reply to: Peac3

One thing I've had to do (you can decide if its worth it) is to explode the mtext to regular text. Sometimes this is enough to remove the boldness, if not, then do the dview twist and/or the elevation to +/- 1 then back to 0.

let me know how it goes.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.