AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
chowluca
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 1 of 3 (624 Views)
Accepted Solution

block attributes

624 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2013 02:05 AM

Good morning

 

I am trying to create a block with 1 attribute (ELEVATION) showing a finished floor level and another text (field) to show another level derived by the sum of the attribute value + and additional (fixed) number, say 100.

 

I have tried using fields inside an ATTRIBUTE or a simple DTEXT but the field does not update, it only picks up the DEFAULT of the attribute, not the user entered input.

 

How can I do this?

 

attached is the block

 

THANKS

 

best regards

 

Luca Mangione

Instead of a text with field, you need define an attribute for the second figure.

After inserting the block, modify value of the second attribute with a field.

Please try attached block.

*Expert Elite*
3wood
Posts: 1,073
Registered: ‎03-25-2009
Message 2 of 3 (616 Views)

Re: block attributes

02-08-2013 03:54 AM in reply to: chowluca

Instead of a text with field, you need define an attribute for the second figure.

After inserting the block, modify value of the second attribute with a field.

Please try attached block.

Member
chowluca
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-17-2009
Message 3 of 3 (608 Views)

Re: block attributes

02-08-2013 04:18 AM in reply to: 3wood

THANKS VERY MUCH!

 

this really works

 

question: how did you get the block names inside the field list? I never could achieve that...

can you explain it in steps? I might need to create more in the future

 

I'd really appreciate - thanks

 

Luca Mangione

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.