Blank page when plot preview & export to pdf

56 REPLIES 56
SOLVED
Message 1 of 57
Anonymous
96451 Views, 56 Replies

Blank page when plot preview & export to pdf

Hey,

Excuse my awkwardness but I'm self taught on AutoCAD & have managed fine for last few months but have encountered an issue this evening I can't resolve.  I've produced drawings, basic they may be, but when preview them the actual drawing area is barely noticable & when export to pdf it practically prints a blank page.  I have very simple items in drawing, stockpiles, excavations test locations, and have been producing pdf's fine, even as recently as this morning using the same cadfile.  But what ever I've managed to do since then has changed something and I can't resolve the issue.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

56 REPLIES 56
Message 2 of 57
dmfrazier
in reply to: Anonymous

Check the status toggles along the bottom of the application window.  Maybe one of these was inadvertently turned off/on?

Could you post a screenshot of what your plot dialog looks like and/or the plot preview?

Message 3 of 57
Anonymous

I've attached few screen shots.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Message 4 of 57
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

Just guessing:

a) don't set your printarea to "Extents", use "Layout" instead (in the plot dialog)

b) turn off "plot transparency" (in the plot dialog)

c) start layermanager and verify that no layer is set to "no plot"

d) if you want a PDF, then don't use the Brother printer, use the "DWG to PDF.pc3" as printer/plotter.

If nothing helps then try to upload the drawing, might help us if we can look into it.

HTH, - alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at ... blog.hollaus.at ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 5 of 57
Anonymous

Hey,