AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
mkaykay1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 1 of 3 (918 Views)

Beginning Deployment (autocad 2010)

918 Views, 2 Replies
06-16-2011 05:22 PM

I'm in the process of downloading autocad 2010 and it took me to this screen where I had to "specify the administrative image deployment", which i tried to do, but it won't let me. I clicked on what I wanted, but it's not doing anything at all.

 

I attached a document with the image of where I'm stuck at.

 

Thanks

**Master
dmfrazier
Posts: 2,757
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 2 of 3 (873 Views)

Re: Beginning Deployment (autocad 2010)

06-17-2011 08:02 AM in reply to: mkaykay1

You say you're "in the process of downloading", but it looks like you're in the process of creating a deployment.

What are you trying to do?

New Member
mkaykay1
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 3 of 3 (861 Views)

Re: Beginning Deployment (autocad 2010)

06-17-2011 04:17 PM in reply to: mkaykay1

after going back to my page on the website and starting the download multiple times i finally figured everything out. like, i was so confused but apparently all i had to do was create a folder on my desktop that was public to send the stuff to. after 3 hours of trial and error it's all taken care of! haha, thanks :smileyhappy: 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.