AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Member
lbloom
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (651 Views)

Batch plotting to PDF in AutoCad 2012

651 Views, 2 Replies
06-18-2012 03:15 PM

While batch plotting to a multi page PDF in AutoCad 2012 using Adobe Acrobat:

My pages come out with a blank / empty viewport,

The title block is on the page and nothing else plots on the page.

 

This is only happening with one of the files I am working in.  Other DWGs are PDFing normal.

Member
B-Klopp
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 2 of 3 (645 Views)

Re: Batch plotting to PDF in AutoCad 2012

06-18-2012 03:31 PM in reply to: lbloom

My guess would be that your viewport is on a layer that has been turned off or frozen

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (638 Views)

Re: Batch plotting to PDF in AutoCad 2012

06-18-2012 06:17 PM in reply to: lbloom
Check the pagesetup you are using with that file, ensure the parameters are what you want.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.