AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
Contributor
TishaA
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 81 of 99 (726 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 02:40 PM in reply to: Patchy

Still no. I cant select a couple of lines. it can only select one line. Oh no. Im doomed. Master Patchy, Help :smileysad:

Tisha
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,284
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 82 of 99 (725 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 02:45 PM in reply to: TishaA

Upload the infected drawing here, I'll do it later when I get home.

Contributor
TishaA
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 83 of 99 (721 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 02:55 PM in reply to: Patchy

reaaally? :smileyhappy:)) I hope you can fix it :smileyhappy: OH, the file is too large I cannot attach it.

Tisha
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,284
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 84 of 99 (716 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: TishaA

zip it and send it to sandymouldin@yahoo.com

Distinguished Mentor
thepworth
Posts: 525
Registered: ‎03-02-2011
Message 85 of 99 (715 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 02:57 PM in reply to: TishaA

free file sharing service - yousendit.com.  you might be able to upload & send to yourself so you can either post the link for download (free service might have a max of 50 downloads per file) or exchange addresses through private message on this site.

 

Best of Luck - I haven't had to fight this one & hope I never will...


C3D 2011
Intel Xeon E5630@2.53Ghz
NVIDA Quadro NVS420 Dual Monitor
12GB Ram / Win7 Professional 64bit SP1
Contributor
TishaA
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 86 of 99 (712 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 03:07 PM in reply to: Patchy

sent :smileywink:

Tisha
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,284
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 87 of 99 (705 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-20-2012 03:50 PM in reply to: TishaA

Nothing wrong with the drawing, it's your Autocad variables got changed.

Are you sure your PICKADD and PICKAUTO both set to 1

and GRIPOBJLIMIT set to 32,767 ?

Contributor
TishaA
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 88 of 99 (698 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-21-2012 12:17 AM in reply to: TishaA

Oh, I did try. I can select a couple of line now. But the crosshair was back in "X". everytime I open my file the command restarts?

Tisha
Contributor
TishaA
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 89 of 99 (687 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-21-2012 03:16 AM in reply to: TishaA

It is fixed alrealdy! You're such a genius. But how can I save this settings permanently? Thanks.

Tisha
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,023
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 90 of 99 (680 Views)

Re: Autocad virus!!

03-21-2012 04:47 AM in reply to: TishaA

If you look at Patchy's post from 02-15-2012 10:40 AM you'll see how to add those to your acaddoc.lsp or create one. That should get you working for now.

 

The only problem I see is that this does not get rid of your Virus. It only counteracts the symptoms. I have no Idea how the virus is spread. You believe it came in with an infected drawing. If that's the case. You may spread it everytime you give someone a drawing. I'd say get your work done for now. Then have your computer reformatted. I always like to ere on the safe side.

 

Allen

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.